Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 37 Séance no 37
Thursday, October 19, 2006 Le jeudi 19 octobre 2006
10:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. 10 h 30 à 13 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 h 30 à 11 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Centre for Science in the Public Interest Centre pour la science dans l'intérêt public
Bill Jeffery, National Coordinator Bill Jeffery, coordonnateur national
Canadian Festivals Coalition Coalition des festivals canadiens
Luc Fournier, Spokesperson Luc Fournier, représentant
Biotechnology Human Resource Council Conseil de ressources humaines en biotechnologie
Colette Rivet, Executive Director Colette Rivet, directrice exécutive
Odyssey Showcase Odyssey Showcase
Deborah Davis, Executive Director Deborah Davis, directrice générale
Canadian Foundation for Economic Education Fondation canadienne pour l'éducation economique
Gary Rabbior, President Gary Rabbior, président
Association of Canadian Airport Duty-Free Operators Association of Canadian Airport Duty-Free Operators
Chuck Loewen, President
Frontier Duty Free Association
 Chuck Loewen, président
Frontier Duty Free Association
Parkinson Society Canada Société Parkinson Canada
Joyce Gordon, Executive Director Joyce Gordon, directrice exécutive
12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. 12 heures à 13 h 30
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Investment Counsel Association of Canada Investment Counsel Association of Canada
Thomas Johnston, Executive Director Thomas Johnston, directeur général
Pembina Institute Institut Pembina
Amy Taylor, Program Director Amy Taylor, directrice de la programmation
Writers Guild of Canada Writers Guild of Canada
Sughith Varughese, National Council Sughith Varughese, conseil national
Quinte United Immigrant Services Services unis pour les immigrants de Quinte
Orlando Ferro, Executive Director Orlando Ferro, directeur général
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada
Chad Gaffield, President Chad Gaffield, président
Computers for Success Canada Computers for Success Canada
John May, Chair John May, président
Mining Association of Canada Association minière du Canada
Paul Stothart, Vice President
Economic Affairs
 Paul Stothart, vice-président
Affaires économiques
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/19 8:32 a.m.   2006/10/19 8 h 32