Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 35 Séance no 35
Tuesday, October 17, 2006 Le mardi 17 octobre 2006
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
Panel I Groupe I
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Taxpayers Federation Fédération des contribuables canadiens
John Williamson, Federal Director John Williamson, directeur fédéral
Canadian Co-operative Association Canadian Co-operative Association
Carol Hunter, Executive Director Carol Hunter, directrice exécutive
Co-operators Group Co-operators Group
Frank Bomben, Manager
Government Relations
 Frank Bomben, gérant
Relations gouvernementales
Martin-Eric Tremblay, Senior Vice-President Martin-Eric Tremblay, vice-président principal
Orchestras Canada Orchestres Canada
Katherine Carleton, Executive Director Katherine Carleton, directrice générale
Precarn Incorporated Precarn Incorporé
Paul Johnston, President and Chief Executive Officer Paul Johnston, président-directeur général
National Housing and Homelessness Network Réseau national pour le logement et les sans-abris
Michael Shapcott, Co-Chair
National Housing and Homelessness Network
 Michael Shapcott, coprésident
Réseau national pour le logement et les sans-abris
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Cancer Society Société canadienne du cancer
Kenneth Kyle, Director
Public Issues
 Kenneth Kyle, directeur
Questions d'intérêt public
Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada Association canadienne des prospecteurs et entrepreneurs
Patricia Dillon, President Patricia Dillon, présidente
Canadian Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators Association canadienne des responsables de l'aide financière aux étudiants
Suzanne Brunette, President
Student Awards Office
 Suzanne Brunette, présidente
« Student Awards Office »
Queen's University Université Queen's
Karen Hitchcock, Principal and Vice-Chancellor Karen Hitchcock, directrice et vice-chanchellière
Conference of Defence Associations Conférence des associations de la défense
Richard J. Evraire, Chairman Richard J. Evraire, président du conseil
The Alliance of Sector Councils L'Alliance des conseils sectoriels
Wendy Swedlove, Vice-Chair Wendy Swedlove, vice-présidente
Investment Counsel Association of Canada Investment Counsel Association of Canada
Thomas Johnston, Executive Director Thomas Johnston, directeur général
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/16 8:56 a.m.   2006/10/16 8 h 56