Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 34 Séance no 34
Tuesday, October 17, 2006 Le mardi 17 octobre 2006
10:02 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 h 2 à 13 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
National Council of Welfare Conseil national du bien-être social
John Murphy, Chair John Murphy, président
Conseil canadien de la coopération Conseil canadien de la coopération
Sylvie St-Pierre-Bobin, Director Sylvie St-Pierre-Bobin, directrice
Canadian Worker Co-operative Federation Fédération canadienne des coopérations de travail
Mark Goldblatt, President Mark Goldblatt, président
Canada's Association for the Fifty-Plus Association canadienne des plus de 50 ans
Judy Cutler, Director
Government and Media Relations
 Judy Cutler, directrice
Relations gouvernementales et des médias
Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health Alliance canadienne pour la maladie mentale et la santé mentale
Phil Upshall, National Executive Director Phil Upshall, directeur général national
Aboriginal Institutes' Consortium Aboriginal Institutes' Consortium
Lu Ann Hill, Executive Director Lu Ann Hill, directrice générale
Ontario Museum Association Association des musées de l'Ontario
Marie Lalonde, Executive Director Marie Lalonde, directrice générale
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 13 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Ottawa Centre for Research and Innovation Centre de recherche et d’innovation d’Ottawa
Jeffrey Dale, President and Chief Executive Officer Jeffrey Dale, président et chef de la direction
Co-operative Housing Federation of Canada Fédération de l'habitation coopérative du Canada
Ken Elliott, President Ken Elliott, président
ABC CANADA Literacy Foundation ABC CANADA Literacy Foundation
Margaret Eaton, President Margaret Eaton, présidente
Canadian Association for Community Living Association canadienne pour l'intégration communautaire
Michael Bach, Executive Vice-President Michael Bach, vice-président à la direction
Investment Funds Institute of Canada Institut des fonds d'investissement du Canada
Jamie Golombek, Chair
Taxation Working Group
 Jamie Golombek, président
Groupe de travail sur l'imposition
Canadian Courier and Logistics Association Canadian Courier and Logistics Association
Al Cormier, Executive Director
Electric Mobility Canada
 Al Cormier, directeur général
Electric Mobility Canada
Credit Union Central of Canada Centrale des caisses de crédit du Canada
Mike Tarr, Chair, Board of Directors Mike Tarr, président, conseil d'administration
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/17 11:32 a.m.   2006/10/17 11 h 32