Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 32 Séance no 32
Monday, October 16, 2006 Le lundi 16 octobre 2006
10:00 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. 10 heures à 13 h 15
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
((613) 943-1496)   ((613) 943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
1. Pre-budget consultations 2006
1. Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
ACTRA - National ACTRA - National
Barry Blake, National Councillor Barry Blake, « National Councillor »
United Steelworkers Le Syndicat des Métallots
Ken Delaney
Research Department
 Ken Delaney
Département de la recherche
Green Budget Coalition Coalition du budget vert
Andrew Van Iterson, Program Manager Andrew Van Iterson, directeur des programmes
As an individual À titre personnel
Daniel Brant Daniel Brant
Purchasing Management Association of Canada Association canadienne de gestion des achats
Robert W. Dye, President Robert W. Dye, « President »
Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences Fédération canadienne des sciences humaines
Donald Fisher, President Donald Fisher, président
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 13 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Chronic Disease Prevention Alliance of Canada Alliance pour la prévention des maladies chroniques au Canada
Jean Harvey, Interim Executive Director Jean Harvey, directrice générale par intérim
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Bob Friesen, President Bob Friesen, président
Retail Council of Canada Conseil canadien du commerce de détail
Peter Woolford, Vice-President
Policy Development and Research
 Peter Woolford, vice-président
Développement des politiques et recherche
Certified Management Accountants of Canada Certified Management Accountants of Canada
Steve F. Vieweg, President and Chief Executive Officer Steve F. Vieweg, président directeur-général
Canadian Electricity Association Association canadienne de l'électricité
Hans Konow, President and Chief Executive Officer Hans Konow, président et directeur général
Canadian Retail Building Supply Council Conseil canadien des détaillants de matériaux de construction
David Campbell, President
Canadian Lumber and Building Materials Association of Ontario
 David Campbell, président
Canadian Lumber and Building Materials Association of Ontario
Canadian Dental Association Association dentaire canadienne
Deborah Stymiest, Vice-President Deborah Stymiest, vice-président

1:00 p.m. to 1:15 p.m. 13 heures à 13 h 15
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/13 8:59 a.m.   2006/10/13 8 h 59