Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 31 Séance no 31
Friday, October 6, 2006 Le vendredi 6 octobre 2006
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Canad Inns Portage la Prairie Hotel   Auberge Canad Inns Portage la Prairie
Room Ambassador "A"   Pièce Ambassador "A"
2401 Saskatchewan Avenue   2401, avenue Saskatchewan
(204) 857-9745   (204) 857-9745

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
University of Winnipeg Université de Winnipeg
Lloyd Axworthy, President and Vice-Chancellor Lloyd Axworthy, président et vice-chancelier
University of Manitoba Université du Manitoba
Emõke J.E. Szathmáry, President and Vice-Chancellor Emõke J.E. Szathmáry, présidente et vice-chancelière
Red River College Red River College
Jeff Zabudsky, President Jeff Zabudsky, recteur
Manitoba Chambers of Commerce Chambres de commerce du Manitoba
Graham Starmer, Executive Director Graham Starmer, directeur général
Association of Manitoba Municipalities Association des municipalités du Manitoba
Joe Masi, Executive Director Joe Masi, directeur général
Brandon University Université Brandon
Louis P. Visentin, President and Chancelor Louis P. Visentin, président et chancelier
Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce de Winnipeg
David Angus, President and Chief Executive Officer David Angus, président et directeur général
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada Association canadienne pour la promotion des services de garde à l'enfance
Donna Riddell
 Donna Riddell
SpeciaLink SpeciaLink
Debra Mayer, Project Manager Debra Mayer, chef de projet
Child Care Coalition of Manitoba Child Care Coalition of Manitoba
Susan Prentice, Member
Steering Committee
 Susan Prentice, membre
Comité directeur
Manitoba Child Care Association Manitoba Child Care Association
Karen Ohlson, President Karen Ohlson, présidente
Lourdéon Wellness Centre Centre de bien-être Lourdéon
Paul Cenerini Paul Cenerini
ENSIS Growth Fund Inc. ENSIS Growth Fund Inc.
O Ken Bicknell, Vice-President O Ken Bicknell, vice-president
Manitoba Hotel Association Association des hôtels du Manitoba
Jim Baker, President and Chief Executive Officer Jim Baker, président et chef de la direction
Canadian Mental Health Association - Central (Manitoba) Region Association canadienne pour la santé mentale - Région centrale (Manitoba)
Don Boddy, President
CMHA - Central
 Don Boddy, président
CMHA - Central
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/06 9:11 a.m.   2006/10/06 9 h 11