Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 29 Séance no 29
Wednesday, October 4, 2006 Le mercredi 4 octobre 2006
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Fort Mcmurray, Alta.   Fort Mcmurray, Alb.
Stonebridge Hotel   Hôtel Stonebridge
Athabasca Room   salle Athabasca
9713 Hardin Street   9713, rue Hardin
(780) 743-3301   (780) 743-3301

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Alberta Association of Colleges and Technical Institutes Alberta Association of Colleges and Technical Institutes
Sam Shaw, President
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
 Sam Shaw, président
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
Canadian Booksellers Association Association canadienne des libraires
Steve Budnarchuk Steve Budnarchuk
Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo Municipalité régionale de Wood Buffalo
Melissa Blake, Mayor Melissa Blake, maire
Fitness Industry Canada Fitness Industry Canada
David Hardy, President David Hardy, président
Northern Lights Health Region Northern Lights Health Region
Bernie Blais, Chief Executive Officer Bernie Blais, directeur général
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Telus World Science-Calgary Telus World Science-Calgary
Bill Peters, President Bill Peters, président
Mothers on the Rampage Mothers on the Rampage
Beverley Smith Beverley Smith
University of Alberta Université d'Alberta
Indira Samarasekera Indira Samarasekera
Canadian Energy Pipeline Association Association canadienne de pipelines d'énergie
Brenda Kenny, Vice-President
Regulatory & Financial
 Brenda Kenny, vice-presidente
Affaires réglementaires et financières
Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce
Mike Allen, President Mike Allen, président
Les greffières du Comité
Shaila Anwar ((613) 992-9753)
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/09/29 1:42 p.m.   2006/09/29 13 h 42