Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 27 Séance no 27
Tuesday, October 3, 2006 Le mardi 3 octobre 2006
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Vancouver, B.C.   Vancouver, C.-B.
Hyatt Regency Hotel   Hotel Hyatt Regency
Ballroom Plaza A & B   Salon Plaza A & B
655 Byrrard Street   655, rue Burrard
(604) 683-1234   (604) 683-1234

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Panel 1 Groupe 1
Witnesses Témoins
Alma Mater Society of the University of British Columbia Alma Mater Society of the University of British Columbia
Ian Patillo, Vice-President
 Ian Patillo, vice-président
Early Learning and Child Care Research Unit Early Learning and Child Care Research Unit
Kershaw Phill Kershaw Phill
British Columbia Alliance for Accountable Mental Health and Addictions Services British Columbia Alliance for Accountable Mental Health and Addictions Services
Jean Moore, Chairperson Jean Moore, président
British Columbia Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce de la Colombie-Britannique
John R. Winter, President and Chief Executive Officer John R. Winter, président et directeur général
New Media BC New Media BC
Lynda Brown, President Lynda Brown, présidente
British Columbia Real Estate Association British Columbia Real Estate Association
Janet Cunningham Janet Cunningham
Planned Lifetime Advocacy Network Planned Lifetime Advocacy Network
Susan Whittaker, Chair Susan Whittaker, présidente
Greater Vancouver Transportation Authority Greater Vancouver Transportation Authority
Robert Paddon, Vice-President
Corporate and Public Affairs
 Robert Paddon, vice-président
Affaires corporatives et publiques
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Coalition of Child Care Advocates of British Columbia Coalition of Child Care Advocates of British Columbia
Sharon Gregson, Chairperson Sharon Gregson, présidente
Kids First Parent Association of Canada Kids First Parent Association of Canada
Helen Ward, President Helen Ward, présidente
Vancouver Board of Trade Chambre de commerce de Vancouver
Janette Pantry, Director Janette Pantry, directrice
Greater Vancouver Regional District Greater Vancouver Regional District
Verna Semotuk, Senior Planner
Policy and Planning Department
 Verna Semotuk, planificateur principal
Service des politiques et de la planification
GrowthWorks Capital Ltd. GrowthWorks Capital Ltd.
David Levi, President and Chief Executive Officer David Levi, président et directeur général
Werner Knittel, Vice-President
BC Division
 Werner Knittel, vice-président
Division de la C.B.
Prince Rupert Port Authority Administration portuaire de Prince-Rupert
Don Krusel, President and Chief Executive Officer Don Krusel, président et chef de la direction
Indian Taxation Advisory Board Commission consultative de la fiscalité indienne
Clarence Jules, Chairman Clarence Jules, président
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/03 10:44 a.m.   2006/10/03 10 h 44