Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 24 Séance no 24
Wednesday, September 27, 2006 Le mercredi 27 septembre 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
Panel I Groupe I
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
National Council for Graduate Studies Conseil national des cycles supérieurs
Philippe-Olivier Giroux, President
Quebec Federation of University Students
 Philippe-Olivier Giroux, président
Fédération étudiante universitaire du Québec
Canadian Automobile Association Association canadienne des automobilistes
David Flewelling, President David Flewelling, président
Canadian Medical Association Association médicale canadienne
Collin McMillan, President Collin McMillan, président
Canada Foundation for Innovation Fondation canadienne pour l'innovation
Eliot A. Phillipson, President and Chief Executive Officer Eliot A. Phillipson, président et directeur général
Canadian Consortium for Research Consortium canadien pour la recherche
Roland Andersson, Chair Roland Andersson, président
Canadian Immigrant Settlement Sector Alliance (CISSA) L'Alliance canadienne du secteur de l'établissement des immigrants (ACSEI)
Fariborz Birjandian, Member-at-large Fariborz Birjandian, membre à titre personnel
Panel II Groupe II
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Makivik Corporation Société Makivik
Nancy Maloley, Treasurer Nancy Maloley, trésorière
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
William A. Shaw, President William A. Shaw, président
Polytechnics Canada Polytechnics Canada
Sharon E. Maloney, Executive Director Sharon E. Maloney, directrice générale
Canadian Association of University Teachers Association canadienne des professeures et professeurs d'université
James Turk, Executive Director James Turk, directeur général
Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada Association des universités et collèges du Canada
Claire Morris, President and Chief Executive Officer Claire Morris, présidente et directrice générale
Canadian Association of Science Centres Association canadienne des centres de sciences
Tracy Ross, Executive Director Tracy Ross, directrice exécutive
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-0307)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/09/27 10:51 a.m.   2006/09/27 10 h 51