Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 22 Séance no 22
Tuesday, September 26, 2006 Le mardi 26 septembre 2006
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 heures à 13 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Suzanne Fortier, President Suzanne Fortier, présidente
Society of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists of Canada Société des obstétriciens et gynécologues du Canada
Donald Davis, President Donald Davis, président
REAL Women of Canada REAL Women of Canada
Diane Watts, Researcher Diane Watts, recherchiste
Association of Canadian Community Colleges Association des collèges communautaires du Canada
Gerald Brown, President Gerald Brown, président
Canadian Library Association Canadian Library Association
Linda Cook, President Linda Cook, présidente
Peter Brenders, President and Chief Executive Officer Peter Brenders, président et chef de la direction
Partnership Group for Science and Engineering Partenariat en faveur des sciences et de la technologie
Ian Rutherford, Executive Director
Canadian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society
 Ian Rutherford, directeur général
Société canadienne de météorologie et d'océanographie
Panel II Groupe II
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 13 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Federation of Independent Business La Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Catherine Swift, President and Chief Executive Officer Catherine Swift, présidente et directrice générale
Research Canada: An Alliance for Health Discovery Recherche Canada: Une alliance pour la recherche en santé
Ronald Worton, Chair Ronald Worton, « Chair »
Canadian Healthcare Association Association canadienne des soins de santé
Sharon Sholzberg-Gray, President and Chief Executive Officer Sharon Sholzberg-Gray, présidente et directrice générale
Canadian Chemical Producers Association Association canadienne des fabricants de produits chimiques
Richard Paton, President and Chief Executive Officer Richard Paton, président et directeur général
Canadian Association of Retired Teachers Association canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants retraités
Helen Biales, Vice President Helen Biales, vice présidente
University of Ottawa Université d'Ottawa
Gilles Patry, President and Vice-Chancellor Gilles Patry, recteur et vice-chancelier
Canadian Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce du Canada
Nancy Hughes Anthony, President and Chief Executive Officer Nancy Hughes Anthony, présidente et chef de la direction
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/09/25 2:18 p.m.   2006/09/25 14 h 18