Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 15 Séance no 15
Tuesday, September 19, 2006 Le mardi 19 septembre 2006
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 heures à 13 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Royal Canadian Legion Légion royale canadienne
Jack Frost, Dominion (national) President Jack Frost, président national
Philanthropic Foundations Canada Fondations philanthropiques Canada
Hilary Pearson, President  Hilary Pearson, présidente
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Phil Fontaine, National Chief Phil Fontaine, chef national
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers
Pierre R. Alvarez, President Pierre R. Alvarez, président
Railway Association of Canada Association des chemins de fer du Canada
Bruce Burrows, Vice President
Public Affairs and Government Relations
 Bruce Burrows, vice-président
Affaires publiques et relations gouvernementales
Sport Matters Group Groupe le sport est important
Ian Bird, Senior Leader Ian Bird, responsable principal
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 13 heures
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Trucking Alliance Alliance canadienne du camionnage
David Bradley, Chief Executive Officer David Bradley, directeur général
Tourism Industry Association of Canada Association de l'industrie touristique du Canada
Randy M. Williams, President and Chief Executive Officer Randy M. Williams, président-directeur général
Friends of Canadian Broadcasting Friends of Canadian Broadcasting
Ian Morrison, Spokesperson Ian Morrison, porte-parole
Canadian School Boards Association Association canadienne des commissions/conseils scolaires
Lance Bean, President Lance Bean, président
Hotel Association of Canada Association des hôtels du Canada
Anthony P. Pollard, President Anthony P. Pollard, président
Pauktuutit Inuit Women of Canada Pauktuutit Inuit Women of Canada
Jennifer Dickson, Executive Director Jennifer Dickson, directrice exécutive
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/09/18 5:44 p.m.   2006/09/18 17 h 44