Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 12 Séance no 12
Wednesday, June 14, 2006 Le mercredi 14 juin 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Statutory Review of Canada Revenue Agency Act Examen, prévu par la Loi, de la Loi sur l'Agence du revenu du Canada
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Garth Whyte, Executive Vice-President Garth Whyte, vice-président exécutif
Corinne Pohlmann, Director
National Affairs
 Corinne Pohlmann, directrice
Affaires nationales
Lucie Charron, Policy Analyst Lucie Charron, analyste de la politique
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Michèle Demers, President Michèle Demers, présidente
Réal Lamarche, President
Audit, Financial and Scientific Group
 Réal Lamarche, président
Groupe vérification, finances et sciences
Public Service Alliance of Canada Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
John Gordon, National President John Gordon, président nationale
Betty Bannon, National President
Union of Taxation Employees
 Betty Bannon, présidente nationale
Union of Taxation Employees
Shane O'Brien, Acting Executive Assistant to the National President
Union of Taxation Employees
 Shane O'Brien, adjoint exécutif intérimaire au président national
Syndicat des employés(es) de l'impôt
La greffière du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/06/12 4:10 p.m.   2006/06/12 16 h 10