Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 11
Monday, June 12, 2006

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 5:04 p.m. this day, in Room 362, East Block, the Chair, Brian Pallister, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Diane Ablonczy, Dean Del Mastro, Rick Dykstra, Yvan Loubier, Hon. John McKay, Brian Pallister and Hon. Garth Turner.


Acting Members present: Ken Boshcoff for Michael Savage, David Christopherson for Judy Wasylycia-Leis, Yasmin Ratansi for Hon. John McCallum and Francis Scarpaleggia for Massimo Pacetti.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Alexandre Laurin, Analyst; Philippe Bergevin, Analyst. House of Commons: Shaila Anwar, Committee Clerk.


Witnesses: Canada Revenue Agency: William V. Baker, Deputy Commissioner and Chief Operating Officer; Michel Dorais, Commissioner; Lysanne Gauvin, Assistant Commissioner, Human Resources Branch; John Kowalski, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Programs Branch; Stephen O'Connor, Assistant Commissioner, Corporate Strategies and Business Development Branch; James Ralston, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Commissioner, Finance and Administration Branch.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and section 89 of the Canada Revenue Agency Act, the Committee commenced the study of the first five years of the Statutory review of the Act.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.


At 5:58 p.m., Yvan Loubier took the Chair.


At 6:58 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Elizabeth B. Kingston
Clerk of the Committee

2006/06/13 11:20 a.m.