Skip to main content Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Development   Comité permanent des affaires étrangères et du développement international
Meeting No. 5 Séance no 5
Tuesday, May 30, 2006 Le mardi 30 mai 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Study on Haiti Étude sur Haïti
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Peter MacKay, Minister of Foreign Affairs L'hon. Peter MacKay, ministre des Affaires étrangères
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Foreign Affairs ministère des Affaires étrangères
Jamal Khokar, Director General
Latin America and Caribbean Bureau
 Jamal Khokar, directeur général
Direction générale des Antilles et de l'Amérique
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Elections Canada Élections Canada
Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Chief Electoral Officer Jean-Pierre Kingsley, directeur général des élections
Diane R. Davidson, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer and Chief Legal Counsel Diane R. Davidson, sous-directrice générale des élections et première conseillère juridique
Interim Electoral Council of Haiti Conseil électoral provisoire d'Haïti
Jacques Bernard, Director General Jacques Bernard, directeur général
La greffière du Comité
Angela Crandall ((613) 996-1540)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/05/29 2:23 p.m.   2006/05/29 14 h 23