Skip to main content Start of content

CC30 Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Legislative Committee on Bill C-30   Comité législatif chargé du projet de loi C-30
Meeting No. 13 Séance no 13
Tuesday, February 20, 2007 Le mardi 20 février 2007
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-30 (Canada's Clean Air Act) - Large Industry: Energy Generation Projet de loi C-30 (Loi canadienne sur la qualité de l'air) - Industrie de grande taille: Production d'énergie
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Hydropower Association Association canadienne de l'hydroélectricité
Pierre Fortin, President Pierre Fortin, président
Colin Clark, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Executive Vice-President and Chief Technical Officer
Brookfield Power
 Colin Clark, président du conseil d'administration, vice-président exécutif et chef de services techniques
Énergie Brookfield
Pierre Lundahl, Environmental Consultant Pierre Lundahl, conseiller en environnement
Canadian Nuclear Association Association nucléaire canadienne
Murray Elston, President and Chief Executive Officer Murray Elston, président et chef de la direction
Canadian Wind Energy Association Association canadienne de l'énergie éolienne
Robert Hornung, President Robert Hornung, président
Hydro Québec Hydro Québec
Marie-Josée Nadeau, Executive Vice-President
Corporate Affairs and Secretary General
 Marie-Josée Nadeau, vice-présidente exécutive
Affaires corporatives et secrétaire générale
TransAlta Corporation TransAlta Corporation
Don Wharton, Director
Offsets and Strategy
 Don Wharton, directeur
Excentrages et stratégie
Le greffier du Comité
Chad Mariage ((613) 995-0047)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/02/19 11:59 a.m.   2007/02/19 11 h 59