Skip to main content Start of content

CC30 Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 13
Tuesday, February 20, 2007

The Legislative Committee on Bill C-30 met in a televised session at 3:30 p.m. this day, in Room 253-D, Centre Block, the Chair, Laurie Hawn, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Dennis Bevington, Bernard Bigras, Nathan Cullen, Hon. John Godfrey, Laurie Hawn, Mark Holland, Brian Jean, Marcel Lussier, Fabian Manning, David J. McGuinty, Hon. Christian Paradis, Francis Scarpaleggia, Mark Warawa and Jeff Watson.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Tim Williams, Analyst; Sam Banks, Analyst.


Witnesses: Canadian Hydropower Association: Colin Clark, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Executive Vice-President and Chief Technical Officer, Brookfield Power. Canadian Nuclear Association: Murray Elston, President and Chief Executive Officer. Canadian Hydropower Association: Pierre Fortin, President. Canadian Wind Energy Association: Robert Hornung, President. Hydro Québec: Marie-Josée Nadeau, Executive Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and Secretary General. TransAlta Corporation: Bob Page, Senior Advisor on Climate Change; Don Wharton, Director, Offsets and Strategy.

Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Monday, December 4, 2006, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-30, An Act to amend the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999, the Energy Efficiency Act and the Motor Vehicle Fuel Consumption Standards Act (Canada's Clean Air Act).

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.


At 5:23 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Chad Mariage
Clerk of the Committee

2007/02/21 12:22 p.m.