Skip to main content Start of content

CC2 Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Legislative Committee on Bill C-2   Comité législatif chargé du projet de loi C-2
Meeting No. 7 Séance no 7
Tuesday, May 16, 2006 Le mardi 16 mai 2006
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-2, An Act providing for conflict of interest rules, restrictions on election financing and measures respecting administrative transparency, oversight and accountability  Projet de loi C-2, Loi prévoyant des règles sur les conflits d'intérêts et des restrictions en matière de financement électoral, ainsi que des mesures en matière de transparence administrative, de supervision et de responsabilisation
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 9:40 a.m. 9 heures à 9 h 40
Government Relations Institute of Canada L'Institut de relations gouvernementales du Canada
Leo Duguay, President Leo Duguay, président
Office of the Registrar of Lobbyists Bureau du directeur des lobbyistes
Michael Nelson, Registrar of Lobbyists Michael Nelson, directeur des lobbyists
Bruce Bergen, Counsel Bruce Bergen, avocat
Canadian Society of Association Executives Société canadienne des directeurs d'association
George Weber, Chairman of the Board George Weber, président du conseil d'administration
Michael Anderson, President and Chief Executive Officer Michael Anderson, président et directeur général
9:40 a.m. to 10:40 a.m. 9 h 40 à 10 h 40
Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Michèle Demers, President Michèle Demers, présidente
Jamie Dunn, Negotiator Jamie Dunn, négociateur
Public Service Alliance of Canada Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
John Gordon, President John Gordon, président
Edith Bramwell, Legal advisor Edith Bramwell, conseillère juridique
10:40 a.m. to 11:40 a.m. 10 h 40 à 11 h 40
Office of the Chief Electoral Officer Bureau du directeur général des élections
Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Chief Electoral Officer Jean-Pierre Kingsley, directeur général des élections
Diane R. Davidson, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer and Chief Legal Counsel Diane R. Davidson, sous-directrice générale des élections et première conseillère juridique
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke ((613) 944-7495)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/05/15 5:26 p.m.   2006/05/15 17 h 26