Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Transport   Comité permanent des transports
Meeting No. 25 Séance no 25
Wednesday, May 4, 2005 Le mercredi 4 mai 2005
3:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 19 h 00
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1192)   (992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Air Liberalization and the Canadian Airports System Libéralisation du transport aérien et le réseau aéroportuaire du Canada
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 00
Competition Bureau Bureau de la concurrence
Sheridan Scott, Commissioner of Competition Sheridan Scott, commissaire de la concurrence
David McAllister, Major Case Director and Strategic Policy Advisor David McAllister, directeur des dossiers spéciaux et conseiller stratégique
4:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 16 h 00 à 16 h 30
Air Canada Pilots Association Association des pilotes d'Air Canada
Kent Wilson, President Kent Wilson, président
David Coles
External Affairs Committee
 David Coles
Comité affaires étrangères
Maurice Goneau
External Affairs Committee
 Maurice Goneau
Comité affaires étrangères
Andy Wilson, Secretary Treasurer Andy Wilson, secretaire trésorier
4:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 00
Institute of Air and Space Law Institut du droit aérien et spatial
Paul Dempsey, Director Paul Dempsey, directeur
Richard Janda, Professor
McGill University
 Richard Janda, professeur
Université de McGill
Armand de Mestral, Professor
McGill University
 Armand de Mestral, professeur
Université de McGill
5:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 17 h 00 à 17 h 30
Canadian Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce du Canada
Robert McKinstry, Policy Analyst Robert McKinstry, analyste de politiques
Michael Murphy, Senior Vice-President
 Michael Murphy, premier vice-président
5:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. 17 h 30 à 18 h 00
Tourism Industry Association of Canada Association de l'industrie touristique du Canada
Randy M. Williams, President and Chief Executive Officer Randy M. Williams, président-directeur général
Jennifer Demers, Director
Government Relations
 Jennifer Demers, directrice
Relations gouvernementales
6:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 18 h 00 à 18 h 30
Canadian Airports Council Conseil des aéroports du Canada
Jim Facette, President and Chief Executive Officer Jim Facette, président-directeur général
Howard P. Goldberg, Vice President
Economic Affairs and Policy Development
 Howard P. Goldberg, vice-président
Affaires économiques et de l'élaboration des politiques
6:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. 18 h 30 à 19 h 00
Hotel Association of Canada Association des hôtels du Canada
Anthony P. Pollard, President Anthony P. Pollard, président
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka ((613) 996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/05/03 10:56 a.m.   2005/05/03 10 h 56