Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Transport   Comité permanent des transports
Meeting No. 24 Séance no 24
Monday, May 2, 2005 Le lundi 2 mai 2005
3:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 19 h 00
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1192)   (992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Air Liberalization and the Canadian Airports System Libéralisation du transport aérien et le réseau aéroportuaire du Canada
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 00
Thunder Bay International Airports Authority Autorité aéroportuaire internationale de Thunder Bay
Scott McFadden, President and Chief Executive Officer Scott McFadden, président et directeur général
4:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 16 h 00 à 16 h 30
Teamsters Canada Teamsters Canada
Phil Benson, Lobbyist Phil Benson, lobbyiste
4:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 00
Air Line Pilots Association, International Association des pilotes de ligne, Internationale
Dan P. Adamus, Vice President
Canada Board
 Dan P. Adamus, vice-président
Conseil canadien
Kent Hardisty, President
Canada Board
 Kent Hardisty, président
Conseil canadien
Art LaFlamme, Senior Representative
 Art LaFlamme, représentant principal
5:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 17 h 00 à 17 h 30
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers in Canada Association internationale des machinistes et des travailleurs de l'aérospatiale au Canada
Paul Lefebvre, President
Airline Central, Local 2323
 Paul Lefebvre, président
Local 2323, Airline Central
5:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. 17 h 30 à 18 h 00
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Richard Balnis, Senior Researcher  Richard Balnis, recherchiste principal
6:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 18 h 00 à 18 h 30
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Bill Chedore, National Coordinator
Health and Safety
 Bill Chedore, coordonnateur national
Santé et sécurité
Kevin Hayes, Senior Economist
Social and Economic Policy
 Kevin Hayes, économiste principal
Politiques sociales et économiques
6:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. 18 h 30 à 19 h 00
Air Canada Pilots Association Association des pilotes d'Air Canada
Kent Wilson, President Kent Wilson, président
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka ((613) 996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/05/02 9:13 a.m.   2005/05/02 9 h 13