Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Transport   Comité permanent des transports
Meeting No. 19 Séance no 19
Monday, February 21, 2005 Le lundi 21 février 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1192)   (992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Video Recording Enregistrement vidéo
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30

1. Return of arable land to farmers and former owners in Mirabel
1. Rétrocession de terres arables aux agriculteurs et anciens propriétaires de Mirabel

2. Briefing session on Air Liberalization
2. Séance d'information sur la libéralisation du transport aérien
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Jean C. Lapierre, Minister of Transport L'hon. Jean C. Lapierre, ministre des Transports
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Nicole Pageot, Regional Director General
 Nicole Pageot, directeur général régional
Jacques E. Pigeon, Departmental General Counsel
Legal Services
 Jacques E. Pigeon, avocat général ministériel
Services juridique
Kristine Burr, Assistant Deputy Minister
Policy Group
 Kristine Burr, sous-ministre adjointe
Groupe des politiques

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
3. Briefing session on Ports
3. Séance d'information sur les ports
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Peter Lavallée, Director
Ports Policy
 Peter Lavallée, directeur
Politiques portuaires
Janet Kavanagh, Senior Policy Advisor
Ports Policy
 Janet Kavanagh, conseiller principal en politique
Politiques portuaires
Randy Morriss, Director General
Port Programs and Divestiture
 Randy Morriss, directeur général
Programmes portuaires et cessions
John Forster, Acting Associate Assitant Deputy Minister
Safety and Security Group
 John Forster, sous-ministre adjoint associé intérimaire
Groupe de sécurité et sûreté
Laureen Kinney, Director
Marine Security
 Laureen Kinney, directrice
Sûreté maritime
Paul Kavanagh, Special Advisor
Marine Security Operations, Marine Security
 Paul Kavanagh, conseiller spécia
Opérations de la sécurité maritime,Sûreté maritime
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka ((613) 996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/02/21 11:52 a.m.   2005/02/21 11 h 52