Skip to main content Start of content

SFIS Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Subcommittee on Fiscal Imbalance of the Standing Committee on Finance   Sous-comité sur le déséquilibre fiscal du comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Monday, April 18, 2005 Le lundi 18 avril 2005
8:09 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 8 h 09 à 12 h 00
Winnipeg, Man.   Winnipeg, Man.
Delta Winnipeg   Delta Winnipeg
Room Ballroom C   Pièce Ballroom C
350 St. Mary Avenue   350, avenue St. Mary
(204) 944-7245   (204) 944-7245

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
(Public) (Publique)
Study on Fiscal Imbalance Étude sur le déséquilibre fiscal
Witnesses Témoins
8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. 8 h 00 à 9 h 00
Legislative Assembly of Manitoba Assemblée législative du Manitoba
Jon Gerrard, MLA and Leader of the Opposition
Liberal Party
 Jon Gerrard, MAL et chef de l'opposition
Parti libéral
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 h 00 à 10 h 30
Government of Manitoba Gouvernement du Manitoba
Hon. Greg Selinger, Minister of Finance L'hon. Greg Selinger, ministre des finances
Ewald Boschmann, Deputy Minister of Finance Ewald Boschmann, sous-ministre des Finances
Jim Eldridge, Special Adviser on Intergovernmental Relations Jim Eldridge, conseiller spécial pour les relations intergouvernementales
10:45 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 45 à 12 h 00
Legislative Assembly of Manitoba Assemblée législative du Manitoba
Stuart Murray, MLA and Leader of the Official Opposition
Progressive Conservative Party
 Stuart Murray, MAL et chef de l'opposition officielle
Parti progressiste conservateur
Gerald Hawranik, Finance Critic
Progressive Conservative Party
 Gerald Hawranik, porte-parole en matières financières
Parti Progressiste Conservateur
Le greffier du Sous-comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Subcommittee
2005/04/18 11:09 a.m.   2005/04/18 11 h 09