Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 5
Tuesday, November 2, 2004

The Standing Committee on Government Operations and Estimates met in a televised session at 11:10 a.m. this day, in Room 253-D Centre Block, the Chair, Leon E. Benoit, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Leon E. Benoit, Ken Boshcoff, Diane Marleau, Pat Martin, James Moore, Russ Powers, Joe Preston, Francis Scarpaleggia, Paul Szabo and Louise Thibault.


Acting Members present: Pierre Poilievre for Randy White and Benoît Sauvageau for Marcel Gagnon.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Jack Stilborn, Analyst; Tara Gray, Analyst.


Appearing: Hon. Scott Brison, Minister of Public Works and Government Services; Hon. Walt Lastewka, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Public Works and Government Services.


Witnesses: Department of Public Works and Government Services: David Marshall, Deputy Minister; Lysanne Gauvin, Assistant Deputy Minister and Senior Financial Officer, Finance, Accounting, Banking and Compensation Branch; Yvette Aloïsi, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services, Human Resources and Communications Branch.

Pursuant to Standing Order 81(4), the Committee commenced consideration of the Main Estimates 2004-2005: Votes 1, 5 and 10 under Public Works and Government Services referred to the Committee on October 8, 2004.

The Chair calls Vote 1 under Public Works and Government Services.


The Minister made a statement and, with David Marshall, Yvette Aloïsi and Lysanne Gauvin, answered questions.


At 1:03 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Miriam Burke
Clerk of the Committee

2005/03/03 10:23 a.m.