Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Government Operations and Estimates   Comité permanent des opérations gouvernementales et des prévisions budgétaires
Meeting No. 4 Séance no 4
Thursday, October 28, 2004 Le jeudi 28 octobre 2004
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 00 à 13 h 00
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 h 00 à 12 h 00
1. Consideration of the Estimates process
1. Examen du processus lié au Budget des dépenses
Witnesses Témoins
Ms. Marlene Catterall, M.P., Ottawa West—Nepean Mme Marlene Catterall, députée, Ottawa-Ouest—Nepean
Mr. John Williams, M.P., Edmonton—St. Albert M. John Williams, député, Edmonton—St. Albert
Mr. Paul Szabo, M.P., Mississauga South M. Paul Szabo, député, Mississauga-Sud

12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 h 00 à 13 h 00
Televised Télévisée
2. Order in Council appointment of Gordon Feeney to the position of Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Canada Post Corporation
2. Nomination par décret de Gordon Feeney au poste de président du Conseil d'administration de la Société canadienne des postes
Witnesses Témoins
Cedric E. Ritchie, Director, Canada Post Board of Directors and Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee Cedric E. Ritchie, directeur du Conseil d'administration de la Société canadienne des postes et président du Comité de régie et des nominations
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke ((613) 995-9469)
Clerk of the Committee
2004-10-26 4:43 p.m.   2004-10-26 16 h 43