Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 32
Thursday, April 14, 2005

The Standing Committee on Government Operations and Estimates met in a televised session at 3:32 p.m. this day, in Room 237-C Centre Block, the Chair, Leon Benoit, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Leon Benoit, Ken Boshcoff, Marc Godbout, Guy Lauzon, Diane Marleau, Pat Martin, Joe Preston, Paul Szabo and Louise Thibault.


Acting Members present: Navdeep Bains for Francis Scarpaleggia, Pierre Poilievre for Randy White and Benoît Sauvageau for Marcel Gagnon.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Philippe Le Goff, Analyst; Tara Gray, Analyst.


Appearing: Hon. Reg Alcock, President of the Treasury Board.


Witnesses: Office of the Governor General: JoAnn MacKenzie, Director General, Corporate Services. Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat: Wilma Vreeswijk, Executive Director, Government Operations Division.

Pursuant to Standing Order 81(4), the Committee resumed consideration of the Main Estimates 2005-2006: Vote 1 under GOVERNOR GENERAL referred to the Committee on Friday, February 25, 2005.

The Chair called Vote 1 under GOVERNOR GENERAL.


The Minister made a statement and, with JoAnn MacKenzie, answered questions.


At 4:43 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:47 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 5:06 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Miriam Burke
Clerk of the Committee

2005-04-20 7:56 a.m.