Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Justice, Human Rights, Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness   Comité permanent de la justice, des droits de la personne, de la sécurité publique et de la protection civile
Meeting No. 40 Séance no 40
Tuesday, May 17, 2005 Le mardi 17 mai 2005
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 00 à 11 h 00
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Main Estimates 2005-2006: Votes 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, 60, 65, 70, 75, 80 and 85 under SOLICITOR GENERAL (Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness) and Vote 30 under PRIVY COUNCIL Budget principal des dépenses 2005-2006 : crédits 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, 60, 65, 70, 75, 80 et 85 sous la rubrique SOLLICITEUR GÉNÉRAL (Sécurité publique et protection civile) et crédit 30 sous CONSEIL PRIVÉ
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Anne McLellan, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness L'hon. Anne McLellan, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness ministère de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile
Margaret Bloodworth, Deputy Minister Margaret Bloodworth, sous-ministre
National Parole Board Commission nationale des libérations conditionnelles
Ian Glen, Chairperson Ian Glen, président
Canada Firearms Centre Centre des armes à feu Canada
William Baker, Commissioner William Baker, commissaire
Correctional Service Canada Service correctionnel Canada
Lucie McClung, Commissioner Lucie McClung, commissaire
Royal Canadian Mounted Police Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Giuliano Zaccardelli, Commissioner Giuliano Zaccardelli, commissaire
Canadian Security Intelligence Service Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité
Jim Judd, Director Jim Judd, directeur
Canada Border Services Agency Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Alain Jolicoeur, President Alain Jolicoeur, président
Le greffier du Comité
Diane Diotte ((613) 996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/05/13 11:36 a.m.   2005/05/13 11 h 36