Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Justice, Human Rights, Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness   Comité permanent de la justice, des droits de la personne, de la sécurité publique et de la protection civile
Meeting No. 29 Séance no 29
Thursday, April 7, 2005 Le jeudi 7 avril 2005
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 00 à 11 h 00
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(943-1496)   (943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-2, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (protection of children and other vulnerable persons) and the Canada Evidence Act Projet de loi C-2, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (protection des enfants et d'autres personnes vulnérables) et la Loi sur la preuve au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
Federation of Canadian Naturists Federation of Canadian Naturists
Judy Emily Williams, Government Affairs Officer Judy Emily Williams, responsable des relations gouvernementales
Stéphane Deschênes, President Stéphane Deschênes, président
Union des écrivaines et des écrivains québécois Union des écrivaines et des écrivains québécois
Charles Montpetit, Responsable of the Committee for the Freedom of Speech Charles Montpetit, responsable du comité liberté d'expression
Canadian Conference of the Arts  Conférence canadienne des arts
Jean Malavoy, National Director Jean Malavoy, directeur général
Frank Addario, Lawyer
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell
 Frank Addario, avocat
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell
Entrepreneurs Against Pedophiles Entrepreneurs Against Pedophiles
Harold Douglas Stead, Director Harold Douglas Stead, directeur
Greffier de Comité
Diane Diotte ((613) 996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/04/06 10:23 a.m.   2005/04/06 10 h 23