Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Justice, Human Rights, Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness   Comité permanent de la justice, des droits de la personne, de la sécurité publique et de la protection civile
Meeting No. 12 Séance no 12
Tuesday, December 7, 2004 Le mardi 7 décembre 2004
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 00 à 13 h 00
Room 701, La Promenade Building   Pièce 701, édifice de La Promenade
(943-0024)   (943-0024)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Study on the closing of RCMP detachments Étude sur la fermeture de postes de la GRC
Witnesses Témoins
City of Granby Ville de Granby
Guy Racine, Mayor
Reeve of the MRC Haute-Yamaska and Spokesperson for the Coalition of Mayors
 Guy Racine, maire
Préfet de la MRC Haute-Yamaska et porte-parole du front commun des maires
City of Roberval Ville de Roberval
Gilles Veilleux, Representative Gilles Veilleux, représentant
MRC of Joliette MRC de Joliette
André Hénault, Reeve André Hénault, préfet
City of Coaticook Ville de Coaticook
André Langevin, Mayor André Langevin, maire
Serge Gosselin, Municipal Counsel Serge Gosselin, conseiller municipal
City of Baie-Comeau Ville de Baie-Comeau
Jean Thériault, Representative Jean Thériault, représentant
Municipality of Îles-de-la-Madeleine Municipalité des Îles-de-la-Madeleine
Claude Vigneault, Mayor Claude Vigneault, maire
City of Saint-Hyacinthe Ville de Saint-Hyacinthe
Jean-Claude Patenaude, Representative Jean-Claude Patenaude, représentant
City Lac-Mégantic Ville Lac-Mégantic
Colette Roy Laroche, Mayor Colette Roy Laroche, mairesse
City of Rivière-du-Loup Ville de Rivière-du-Loup
Jean D'Amour, Mayor Jean D'Amour, maire
Johanne St-Pierre, Director of Communications Johanne St-Pierre, directrice des communications
Greffier de Comité
Diane Diotte ((613) 996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/12/03 3:26 p.m.   2004/12/03 15 h 26