Skip to main content
Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Industry, Natural Resources, Science and Technology   Comité permanent de l'industrie, des ressources naturelles, des sciences et de la technologie
Meeting No. 58 Séance no 58
Tuesday, October 25, 2005 Le mardi 25 octobre 2005
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
(996-1817)   (996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 9 heures à 10 heures
1. Fuel/Gasoline prices in Canada
1. Prix du carburant au Canada
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. John McCallum, Minister of National Revenue L'hon. John McCallum, ministre du Revenu national
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Natural Resources ministère des Ressources naturelles
Howard E. Brown, Assistant Deputy Minister
Energy Policy Sector
 Howard E. Brown, sous-ministre adjoint
Secteur de la politique énergétique
Margaret McCuaig-Johnston, Assistant Deputy Minister
Energy Technology and Programs Sector
 Margaret McCuaig-Johnston, sous-ministre adjointe
Secteur de la technologie et des programmes énergétiques

10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 heures à 11 heures
2. Bill C-19, An Act to amend the Competition Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts
2. Projet de loi C-19, Loi modifiant la Loi sur la concurrence et d'autres lois en conséquence
Witnesses Témoins
Retail Council of Canada Conseil canadien du commerce de détail
Diane J. Brisebois, President and Chief Executive Officer Diane J. Brisebois, présidente et directrice générale
Peter Woolford, Vice-President
Policy Development and Research
 Peter Woolford, vice-président
Développement des politiques et recherche
Peter Hogg, Scholar in Residence, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP Peter Hogg, expert-conseil invité, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Le greffier du Comité
Louise M. Thibault ((613) 947-1971)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/10/24 4:40 p.m.   2005/10/24 16 h 40