Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Industry, Natural Resources, Science and Technology   Comité permanent de l'industrie, des ressources naturelles, des sciences et de la technologie
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Monday, May 30, 2005 Le lundi 30 mai 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1147)   (992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Study on Canada's Industrial Strategy, Regulatory and Foreign Investment Frameworks Examen de la stratégie industrielle du Canada, des cadres de réglementation et d'investissement étranger
Witnesses Témoins
Boîte à science Boîte à science
Manon Théberge, Director General Manon Théberge, directrice générale
Jim Marchbank, Chief Executive Officer
Science North - Sudbury
 Jim Marchbank, directeur général
Science Nord - Sudbury
Coalition for Canadian Astronomy Coalition pour l'astronomie au Canada
Michael Jolliffe, Co-Chair
(Industry) and Vice-President, Government Relations and Communications, AMEC
 Michael Jolliffe, co-président
(Industrie) et vice-président, Relations gouvernementales et communications, AMEC
Gretchen Harris, Co-Chair
Canadian Astronomical Society and Associate Professor, University of Waterloo
 Gretchen Harris, co-présidente
Société canadienne d'astronomie et professeur agrégé, Université de Waterloo
Gilles Joncas, Professor
Laval University and Director of Research, Centre Observatoire du mont Mégantic
 Gilles Joncas, professeur
Université Laval et directeur de la recherche, Centre Observatoire du mont Mégantic
René Racine, Emeritus Professor, University of Montreal
Executive Director, Association of Canadian Universities for Research in Astronomy
 René Racine, professeur émérite, Université de Montréal
Directeur exécutif, Association canadienne d'universités pour la Recherche en astronomie
Quebec-New York Corridor Coalition Coalition Corridor Québec-New York
Garry Douglas, President
(New York) and President, Plattsburgh-North Country Chamber of Commerce
 Garry Douglas, président
(New York), président de la Chambre de commerce Plattsburgh-North Country
Le greffier du Comité
Louise M. Thibault ((613) 947-1971)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/05/27 2:17 p.m.   2005/05/27 14 h 17