Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Monday, May 9, 2005 Le lundi 9 mai 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(943-1496)   (943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-420, An Act to amend the Food and Drugs Act (definitions of "drug" and "food") Projet de loi C-420, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les aliments et drogues (définitions de "drogue" et "aliment")
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Alliance of Health Retailers Canadian Alliance of Health Retailers
Croft Woodruff, Vice President Retail
Past president of the Canadian Health Food Association
 Croft Woodruff, vice-président au détail
Ancien président de l'Association canadienne des aliments naturels
Nick Morciner, Manufacturer
President of Faunus
 Nick Morciner, manufacturier
Président de Faunus
Canadian Coalition for Health Freedom Canadian Coalition for Health Freedom
Libby Gardon, President Libby Gardon, présidente
Phil Anderson, Director Phil Anderson, directeur
Esther Côté Esther Côté
Friends of Freedom Les amis du droit de parole
Diane Miller, Council Member and international lawyer Diane Miller, membre du conseil et avocate internationale
Chris Gupta, Council Member and consumer rights advocate Chris Gupta, membre du conseil et défenseur des droits des consommateurs
Tucks Professional Services Canada Tucks Professional Services Canada
Fred Bergman, President
Ecomax Nutrition Inc.
 Fred Bergman, président
Ecomax Nutrition Inc.
P. Scott Polisky, Solicitor
Regulatory Affairs, Jarrow Formulas
 P. Scott Polisky, avocat
Affaires réglementaires, Jarrow Formulas
Live Longer Educational Foundation Live Longer Educational Foundation
David Rowland, Vice President David Rowland, vice-président
Canadian Grassroots Canadian Grassroots
Trueman Tuck, Consumer rights advocate Trueman Tuck, défenseur des droits des consommateurs
Richard Beemer, President Richard Beemer, président
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/05/06 9:18 a.m.   2005/05/06 9 h 18