Skip to main content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 25 Séance no 25
Wednesday, March 9, 2005 Le mercredi 9 mars 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-206, An Act to amend the Food and Drugs Act (warning labels regarding the consumption of alcohol)  Projet de loi C-206, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les aliments et drogues (étiquettes de mise en garde au sujet de la consommation de boissons alcooliques)
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Canadian Distillers Association des distillateurs canadiens
Jan Westcott, President and Chief Executive Officer Jan Westcott, président et directeur général
C.J. Hélie, Executive Vice-President C.J. Hélie, vice-président exécutif
Brewers Association of Canada Association des brasseurs du Canada
Howard Collins, President Howard Collins, président
John Sleeman, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Sleeman Breweries Limited
 John Sleeman, président et chef de la direction
Sleeman Breweries Limited
Teresa Cascioli, President and Chief Executive Officer
Lakeport Beverage Corporation
 Teresa Cascioli, présidente et chef de la direction
Lakeport Beverage Corporation
Association des microbrasseries du Québec Association des microbrasseries du Québec
Laura Urtnowski, President Laura Urtnowski, présidente
Frédérick Tremblay, President
La microbrasserie Charlevoix
 Frédérick Tremblay, président
La microbrasserie Charlevoix
Canadian Vintners Association Canadian Vintners Association
Vicki Bas, Director of Research Vicki Bas, directrice de la recherche
Norman Beal, President and Chief Executive Officer
Peninsula Ridge Estates Winery
 Norman Beal, président et directeur général
Peninsula Ridge Estates Winery
Taxiguy Inc. Taxiguy Inc.
Justin Raymond, President Justin Raymond, président
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/03/08 1:43 p.m.   2005/03/08 13 h 43