Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 23 Séance no 23
Thursday, February 24, 2005 Le jeudi 24 février 2005
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 00 à 13 h 00
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1192)   (992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Video Recording Enregistrement vidéo
Bill C-206, An Act to amend the Food and Drugs Act (warning labels regarding the consumption of alcohol)  Projet de loi C-206, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les aliments et drogues (étiquettes de mise en garde au sujet de la consommation de boissons alcooliques)
Witnesses Témoins
House of Commons Chambre des communes
Mr. Paul Szabo, M.P., Mississauga South M. Paul Szabo, député, Mississauga-Sud
Brewers Association of Canada Association des brasseurs du Canada
Howard Collins, President Howard Collins, président
John Sleeman, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Sleeman Breweries Limited
 John Sleeman, président et chef de la direction
Sleeman Breweries Limited
Association des microbrasseries du Québec Association des microbrasseries du Québec
Laura Urtnowski, President Laura Urtnowski, présidente
Canadian Vintners Association Canadian Vintners Association
Vicki Bas, Director of Research Vicki Bas, directrice de la recherche
Linda Franklin, President
Wine Council of Ontario
 Linda Franklin, présidente
Wine Council of Ontario
Norman Beal, President and Chief Executive Officer
Peninsula Ridge Estates Winery
 Norman Beal, président et directeur général
Peninsula Ridge Estates Winery
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/02/23 4:17 p.m.   2005/02/23 16 h 17