Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 85 Séance no 85
Tuesday, October 4, 2005 Le mardi 4 octobre 2005
3:38 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 38 à 17 h 38
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 8 Groupe 8
Witnesses Témoins
Action Canada for Population and Development Action Canada pour la population et le développement
Katherine McDonald, Executive Director Katherine McDonald, directrice générale
Dina Epale, Public Affairs Officer Dina Epale, officier des affaires publiques
National Council of Women of Canada  Conseil national des femmes du Canada
Karen Dempsey, Vice President Karen Dempsey, vice-présidente
Catharine Laidlaw-Sly, Past President Catharine Laidlaw-Sly, président sortant
Social Planning Council of Ottawa Social Planning Council of Ottawa
Jenny Gullen, President Jenny Gullen, présidente
Helen Saravanamuttoo, Treasurer Helen Saravanamuttoo, trésorière
Dianne Urquhart, Executive Director Dianne Urquhart, directrice exécutive
Sport Matters Group Groupe sport est important
Ian Bird, Senior Leader Ian Bird, chef sénior
Victor Lachance, Chair Victor Lachance, président
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/10/04 4:27 p.m.   2005/10/04 16 h 27