Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 84 Séance no 84
Tuesday, October 4, 2005 Le mardi 4 octobre 2005
11:15 a.m. to 12:32 p.m. 11 h 15 à 12 h 32
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 7 Groupe 7
Witnesses Témoins
Aerospace Industries Association of Canada Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada
Peter Boag, President and Chief Executive Officer Peter Boag, président et directeur général
Ron Kane, Vice-President Ron Kane, vice-président
Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx&D) Compagnies de recherche pharmaceutique du Canada (Rx&D)
Russell Williams, President Russell Williams, président
Terry McCool, Vice-President
Corporate Affairs, Eli Lilly Canada Inc.
 Terry McCool, vice-président
Affaires corporatives, Eli Lilly Canada Inc.
Canadian Chemical Producers' Association Association canadienne des fabricants de produits chimiques
Richard Paton, President and Chief Executive Officer Richard Paton, président et directeur général
David F. Podruzny, Senior Manager
Business and Economics
 David F. Podruzny, directeur principal
Affaires et économie
Canadian Construction Association Association canadienne de la construction
Michael Atkinson, President Michael Atkinson, président
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Marvin Shauf, Vice-President Marvin Shauf, vice-président
Pierre Gauvreau, Chief Executive Officer
La Coop fédérée
 Pierre Gauvreau, directeur général
La Coop fédérée
Justin To, Analyst
Farm Policy
 Justin To, analyste
Politiques agricoles
Canadian Home Builders' Association Association canadienne des constructeurs d'habitations
David Wassmansdorf, President David Wassmansdorf, président
John Kenward, Chief Operating Officer John Kenward, chef de l'exploitation
Canadian Steel Producers Association Association canadienne des producteurs d'acier
Barry Lacombe, President Barry Lacombe, président
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/10/04 4:25 p.m.   2005/10/04 16 h 25