Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 28 Séance no 28
Thursday, December 2, 2004 Le jeudi 2 décembre 2004
9:07 a.m. to 11:04 a.m. 9 h 07 à 11 h 04
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(943-1496)   (943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Study on Small Business Tax Measures: The Cooperatives Étude sur les mesures fiscales visant les petites entreprises: les coopératives
Televised Télévisée
(Public) (Publique)
Witnesses Témoins
Coopérative fédérée de Québec Coopérative fédérée de Québec
Pierre Gauvreau, CEO Pierre Gauvreau, directeur général
Denis Richard, President Denis Richard, président
Canadian Cooperative Association Association coopérative canadienne
Jean-Yves Lord, Director General Jean-Yves Lord, directeur général
Agropur, Coopérative Agro-Alimentaire Agropur, Coopérative Agro-Alimentaire
Serge Riendeau, President Serge Riendeau, président
Société coopérative agricole de l'Île aux Grues Société coopérative agricole de l'Île aux Grues
Simon Painchaud, President Simon Painchaud, président
Alberta Value Chain Cooperative Ltd Alberta Value Chain Cooperative Ltd
Doug Borg, Project Coordinator Doug Borg, coordonnateur de projet
Peace Country Tender Beef Co-op: Alberta Peace Country Tender Beef Co-op: Alberta
Neil Peacock, President Neil Peacock, président
Co-op Atlantic Coop Atlantique
Harvie John, CEO Harvie John, directeur général
Saskatchewan Wheat Pool Saskatchewan Wheat Pool
Fern Nielsen, Administrator Fern Nielsen, administrateur
Agriest, Centre Agricole Coop Agriest, Centre Agricole Coop
Éric Dagenais, Director General Éric Dagenais, directeur général
United Farmers of Alberta Cultivateurs unis de l'Alberta
Dave Elliott, Treasurer Dave Elliott, trésorier
Conseil canadien de la coopération Conseil canadien de la coopération
Réjean Laflamme, Assistant General Manager  Réjean Laflamme, directeur général adjoint
Le greffier du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/12/02 12:26 p.m.   2004/12/02 12 h 26