Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 24 Séance no 24
Wednesday, November 24, 2004 Le mercredi 24 novembre 2004
3:35 p.m. to 7:59 p.m. 15 h 35 à 19 h 59
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1192)   (992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
(Public) (Publique)
Pre-budget consultations 2004 Consultations prébudgétaires 2004
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 00
Panel 26: Agriculture Panel 26: Agriculture
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Dehydrators Association Association des Deshydrateurs canadiens
Dale Pulkinen, Executive Director Dale Pulkinen, directeur général
Jim Boxall, Chairman of the Board, President & CEO
Tisdale Alfalfa Dehy.Ltd.
 Jim Boxall, président du conseil d'administration , président et président-directeur général
Tisdale Alfalfa Dehy.Ltd.
Grain Growers of Canada Producteurs de grains du Canada
Cam Dahl, Executive Director Cam Dahl, directeur général
Dairy Farmers of Canada Producteurs laitiers du Canada
Jacques Laforge, President Jacques Laforge, président
Rick Phillips, Director
Policy and Government Relations
 Rick Phillips, directeur
Politique et Relations gouvernementales
Fédération des producteurs de lait du Québec Fédération des producteurs de lait du Québec
Marcel Groleau, President Marcel Groleau, président
Patrice Dubé, Assistant Director
Economical Research
 Patrice Dubé, directeur adjoint
recherche économique
L'Union des Producteurs Agricoles du Québec Union des producteurs agricoles du Québec
Serge Lebeau, Senior International Trade Advisor and Assistant Director
Agricultural Studies and Policies Department
 Serge Lebeau, conseiller principal en commerce international et directeur adjoint
Direction recherches et politiques agricoles
Canadian Cattlemen's Association Canadian Cattlemen's Association
Jim Caldwell, Director
Government Affairs
 Jim Caldwell, directeur
Affaires gouvernementales
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 h 00 à 18 h 30
Panel 27: Status of Women Panel 27: Condition féminine
Witnesses Témoins
Coalition for Women's Equality Coalition for Women's Equality
Kim Brooks
National Association of Women and the Law
 Kim Brooks
Association nationale de la femme et du droit
Armine Yalnizyan
Feminist Alliance for international Action
 Armine Yalnizyan
Feminist Alliance for international Action
Ruth Rose
Fédération des femmes du Québec
 Ruth Rose
Fédération des femmes du Québec
Sherrie Lewis
Native Women's Association of Canada
 Sherrie Lewis
Association des femmes autochtones du Canada
6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. 18 h 30 à 20 h 00
Panel 28: Health 4 Panel 28: Santé 4
Witnesses Témoins
Centre for Science in the Public Interest Centre pour la science dans l'intérêt public
Bill Jeffery, National Coordinator Bill Jeffery, coordonnateur national
National Cancer Leadership Forum Forum national de leadership sur le cancer
Pat Kelly, Director General Pat Kelly, directeur général
Nick Discepola, Member of the Steering Committee Nick Discepola, membre du comité directeur
Association of Canadian Academic Healthcare Organizations Association canadienne des institutions de santé universitaires
Joe De Mora, President Joe De Mora, président
Glenn Brimacombe, Chief Executive Officer Glenn Brimacombe, chef de la direction
Canadian Treatment Action Council  Conseil canadien de surveillance et d'accès aux traitements
Louise Binder, Chair Louise Binder, présidente
Tony Di Pede, Treasurer Tony Di Pede, trésorier
Canadian Association for HIV Research Association canadienne de recherche sur le VIH
Dr. Jonathan Angel, Senior Scientist
Ottawa Health Research Institute, Associate Professor of Medecine, University of Ottawa
 Dr Jonathan Angel, scientifique chevronné
Institut de recherche en santé d'Ottawa, professeur agrégé à la médecine de l'Université d'Ottawa
Le greffier du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/11/25 9:18 a.m.   2004/11/25 9 h 18