Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 146 Séance no 146
Friday, November 4, 2005 Le vendredi 4 novembre 2005
2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. 14 heures à 15 h 30
Toronto, Ont.   Toronto, Ont.
Willard Room   Salon Willard
Intercontinental Toronto - 220 Bloor St. West   Intercontinental Toronto - 220, rue Bloor Ouest
(416) 324-5875   (416) 324-5875

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 69 Groupe 69
Witnesses Témoins
Advocacy Centre for Tenants Ontario Advocacy Centre for Tenants Ontario
Mary Todorow, Policy Analyst Mary Todorow, analyste des politiques
Canadian Urban Institute Institut urbain du Canada
Angus Ross, President
L & A Concepts
 Angus Ross, président
L & A Concepts
Bob Onyschuk, Chairman Bob Onyschuk, président
Heritage Canada Foundation Fondation Héritage Canada
Douglas Franklin, Director
Policy and Programs
 Douglas Franklin, directeur
Politiques et programmes
Ontario Genomics Institute Ontario Genomics Institute
Christian Burks, President and Chief Executive Officer Christian Burks, président et directeur général
Regional Municipality of Waterloo Municipalité régionale de Waterloo
Larry Ryan, Chief Financial Officer Larry Ryan, directeur financier
Registered Practical Nurses Association of Ontario Registered Practical Nurses Association of Ontario
Joanne Young Evans, Executive Director Joanne Young Evans, directrice administrative
Association of Municipalities of Ontario Association des municipalités de l'Ontario
Roger Anderson, President Roger Anderson, président
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/11/03 3:44 p.m.   2005/11/03 15 h 44