Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 142 Séance no 142
Thursday, November 3, 2005 Le jeudi 3 novembre 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Toronto, Ont.   Toronto, Ont.
Willard Room   Salon Willard
Intercontinental Toronto - 220 Bloor St. West   Intercontinental Toronto - 220, rue Bloor Ouest
(416) 324-5875   (416) 324-5875

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 64 Groupe 64
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Printing Industries Association Association canadienne de l'imprimerie
Bob Elliott, President Bob Elliott, président
Bob Kadis, Chair
Government Affairs Committee
 Bob Kadis, président
Comité des affaires gouvernementales
Canadian Retail Building Supply Council Conseil canadien des détaillants de matériaux de construction
David Campbell, President
Canadian Lumber and Building Materials Association of Ontario
 David Campbell, président
Canadian Lumber and Building Materials Association of Ontario
Insurance Bureau of Canada Bureau d'assurance du Canada
Stanley I. Griffin, President and Chief Executive Officer Stanley I. Griffin, président et chef de la direction
Investment Dealers Association of Canada Association canadienne des courtiers en valeurs mobilières
Joseph J. Oliver, President and Chief Executive Officer Joseph J. Oliver, président et directeur général
RESP Dealers Association of Canada RESP Dealers Association of Canada
Peter Lewis, Chair
Government Relations, Vice-President, Plan Administration, C.S.T. Consultants Inc.
 Peter Lewis, président
Relations gouvernementales, vice-président, Administration de régimes, C.S.T. Consultants Inc.
Paul Renaud, Chair
Vice-President, Corporate Affairs, USC Education Savings Plan Inc.
 Paul Renaud, président
Vice-président, Affaires corporatives, USC Education Savings Plan Inc.
Toronto Financial Services Alliance Toronto Financial Services Alliance
Janet Ecker, Executive Director Janet Ecker, directrice administrative
Brian Ashton, Co-Chair
Councillor, City of Toronto
 Brian Ashton, coprésident
Conseiller, Ville de Toronto
Ontario Land Trust Alliance Ontario Land Trust Alliance
Robert Barnett Robert Barnett
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/11/02 10:10 a.m.   2005/11/02 10 h 10