Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Tuesday, November 16, 2004 Le mardi 16 novembre 2004
9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 9 h 30 à 12 h 30
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1147)   (992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
(Public) (Publique)
Pre-budget consultations 2004 Consultations prébudgétaires 2004
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 30 à 11 h 00
Panel 11: Services Panel 11: Services
Witnesses Témoins
Hotel Association of Canada Association des hôtels du Canada
Anthony P. Pollard, President Anthony P. Pollard, président
Canadian Automobile Association Association canadienne des automobilistes
David Flewelling, President David Flewelling, président
Canadian Association of Fire Chiefs Association canadienne des chefs de pompiers
Patrick Burke, Fire Chief
Niagara Falls
 Patrick Burke, chef pompier
Niagara Falls
Association of Canadian Travel Agencies Association canadienne des agences de voyages
Marc-André Charlebois, President Marc-André Charlebois, président
Canadian Construction Association Association canadienne de la construction
Michael Atkinson, President Michael Atkinson, président
Canadian Real Estate Association Association canadienne de l'immeuble
Pierre Beauchamp, Chief Executive Officer Pierre Beauchamp, directeur général
Jim Brennan, Gov`t & External Relations Jim Brennan, relations gouvernementales et externes
Canadian Home Builders' Association Association canadienne des constructeurs d'habitations
Mary Lawson, President Mary Lawson, présidente
David Wassmandorf, First Vice-President David Wassmandorf, premier vice-président
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 h 00 à 12 h 30
Panel 12: Manufacturing Panel 12: Fabrication
Witnesses Témoins
Aerospace Industries Association of Canada Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada
Peter Boag, President Peter Boag, président
Canadian Printing Industries Association Association canadienne de l'imprimerie
Pierre Boucher, President Pierre Boucher, président
Cement Association of Canada Association canadienne du ciment
François R. Lacroix, President François R. Lacroix, président
Angela Burton, Director
Government Affairs
 Angela Burton, directrice
Affaires gouvernementales
Direct Sellers Association of Canada Association de ventes directes du Canada
Ross Creber, President Ross Creber, président
Jack W. Millar, Member of the Board Jack W. Millar, membre du conseil d'administration
Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers' Association Association canadienne des constructeurs de véhicules
Mark Nantais, President Mark Nantais, président
Janet Lambert, President Janet Lambert, présidente
John D. Mendlein, Chairman and CEO
Affinium Pharmaceuticals
 John D. Mendlein, Président et directeur général
Affinium Pharmaceuticals
Le greffier du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/11/16 8:42 a.m.   2004/11/16 8 h 42