Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 137 Séance no 137
Wednesday, November 2, 2005 Le mercredi 2 novembre 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Toronto, Ont.   Toronto, Ont.
Portman Room   Pièce Portman
Intercontinental Toronto - 220 Bloor St. West   Intercontinental Toronto - 220, rue Bloor Ouest
(416) 324-5875   (416) 324-5875

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 58 Groupe 58
Witnesses Témoins
Amalgamated Transit Union - Canadian Council Syndicat uni du transport - Conseil canadien
Kenneth Foster, Canadian Director Kenneth Foster, directeur canadien
Christopher Byford, Director
Research and Communications
 Christopher Byford, directeur
Recherche et communications
City of Toronto Ville de Toronto
To be determined À déterminer
Export Development Canada Exportation et développement Canada
Stephen Poloz, Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist
Corporate Affairs
 Stephen Poloz, premier vice-président et économiste en chef
Affaires ministérielles
Ontario CAPC/CPNP Coalition of Projects Ontario CAPC/CPNP Coalition of Projects
Brenda Anne Clarke, Chair Brenda Anne Clarke, présidente
Retail Council of Canada Conseil canadien du commerce de détail
Derek Nighbor, Vice-President
National Affairs
 Derek Nighbor, vice-président
Affaires nationales
Diane J. Brisebois, President and Chief Executive Officer Diane J. Brisebois, présidente et directrice générale
Toronto Board of Trade Toronto Board of Trade
Robert Hutchison, Chair Robert Hutchison, président
Cecil Bradley, Vice-President
 Cecil Bradley, vice-président
Glen Grunwald, President and Chief Executive Officer Glen Grunwald, président et directeur générale
Toronto Real Estate Board Toronto Real Estate Board
Michael Collins, Member
Government Relations Committee
 Michael Collins, membre
Comité des relations gouvernementales
Tim Lee, Chair
Government Relations Committee, Ontario Real Estate Association
 Tim Lee, président
Comité des relations gouvernementales, Ontario Real Estate Association
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/11/01 3:14 p.m.   2005/11/01 15 h 14