Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 136 Séance no 136
Wednesday, November 2, 2005 Le mercredi 2 novembre 2005
2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. 14 heures à 15 h 30
Toronto, Ont.   Toronto, Ont.
Portman Room   Pièce Portman
Intercontinental Toronto - 220 Bloor St. West   Intercontinental Toronto - 220, rue Bloor Ouest
(416) 324-5875   (416) 324-5875

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 57 Groupe 57
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Association of Fire Chiefs Association canadienne des chefs de pompiers
Donald F. Warden, Fire Chief
Wasaga Beach
 Donald F. Warden, chef pompier
Wasaga beach
Patrick Burke, Fire Chief
Niagara Falls
 Patrick Burke, chef pompier
Niagara Falls
Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment Association canadienne des médecins pour l'environnement
Kapil Khatter, Excutive Director Kapil Khatter, directeur exécutif
Loren Vanderlinden, Supervisor
Environmental Health Assessment and Policy
 Loren Vanderlinden, superviseur
Évaluation et politique de la santé de l'environnement
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants Institut Canadien des Comptables Agréés
Nigel Byars, Executive Vice-President Nigel Byars, vice-président exécutif
Scott Allinson, Manager
Government Relations and Communications
 Scott Allinson, gestionnaire
Relations et communications gouvernementales
Writers' Union of Canada Writers' Union of Canada
Deborah Windsor, Executive Director Deborah Windsor, directrice générale
Ron Brown, First Vice-Chair Ron Brown, premier vice-président
Orchestras Canada Orchestres Canada
Katherine Carleton, Executive Director Katherine Carleton, directrice générale
YWCA Canada YWCA Canada
Elizabeth Bourns, President Elizabeth Bourns, présidente
Holly Nimmons, Interim Chief Executive Officer Holly Nimmons, directrice générale par intérim
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation of Canada Fondation de la recherche sur le diabète juvénile du Canada
Ronald F. Forbes, President and Chief Executive Officer Ronald F. Forbes, président et chef de la direction
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/11/01 3:16 p.m.   2005/11/01 15 h 16