Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 129
Tuesday, November 1, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 10:16 a.m. this day, at the Delta Centre-Ville, Regence C, Montreal, Quebec, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Robert Bouchard, Mark Holland, Yvan Loubier, Massimo Pacetti and Monte Solberg.


Acting Members present: Jim Prentice for Brian Pallister.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal; Alexandre Laurin, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Christine Lafrance, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: ACTRA (Montreal): Matt Holland, President; Dawn Ford, Councillor, Montreal. Association des producteurs de films et de télévision du Québec: Vincent Leduc, Vice-President, Television; Jacquelin Bouchard, Chair, Administrative Council. Association nationale des éditeurs de livres: Gaston Bellemare, President; Daniel Desjardins, Vice-President. Canadian Hemophilia Society: Stéphane Bordeleau, Executive Director. Independent Media Arts Alliance: Jennifer Dorner, National Director; Linda Norstrom, President. Réseau Solidarité Itinérance du Québec: Nathalie Rech, Coordinator; Pierre Gaudreau, President. SCO Health Services: Larry W. Chambers, President, Élisabeth Bruyère Research Institute.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

Matt Holland, Dawn Ford, Vincent Leduc, Jacquelin Bouchard, Gaston Bellemare, Stéphane Bordeleau, Jennifer Dormer, Linda Norstrom, Nathalie Rech, Pierre Gaudreau and Larry W. Chambers made statements and answered questions.


At 11:48 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Richard Dupuis
Clerk of the Committee

2005/12/08 11:55 a.m.