Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 123 Séance no 123
Thursday, October 27, 2005 Le jeudi 27 octobre 2005
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 44 Groupe 44
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Association of Science Centres Association canadienne des centres de sciences
Tracy Ross, Executive Director Tracy Ross, directrice exécutive
Canadian Consortium for Research Consortium canadien pour la recherche
Paul Ledwell, Past Chair
Executive Director, Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences
 Paul Ledwell, président précédent
Directeur exécutif, Fédération canadienne des sciences humaines
Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences Fédération canadienne des sciences humaines
Donald Fisher, President Donald Fisher, président
Canadian Lung Association Association pulmonaire du Canada
Luc Lapointe, Director
Public Issues
 Luc Lapointe, directeur
Questions d'intérêt public
Deirdre Freiheit, President and Chief Executive Officer Deirdre Freiheit, présidente et directrice générale
Centre for Science in the Public Interest Centre pour la science dans l'intérêt public
Bill Jeffery, National Coordinator Bill Jeffery, coordonnateur national
Information Technology Association of Canada Association canadienne de la technologie de l'information
Bernard A. Courtois, President and Chief Executive Officer Bernard A. Courtois, président et chef de la direction
National Pensioners and Senior Citizens Federation Fédération Nationale des Retraités et Citoyens Âgés
To be determined À déterminer
Partnership Group for Science and Engineering Partenariat en faveur des sciences et de la technologie
Simon Hanmer, Chair Simon Hanmer, président
Ian Rutherford, Committee Member Ian Rutherford, membre de comité
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/10/27 8:55 a.m.   2005/10/27 8 h 55