Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 122 Séance no 122
Thursday, October 27, 2005 Le jeudi 27 octobre 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 43 Groupe 43
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Canadian Community Colleges Association des collèges communautaires du Canada
Gerald Brown, President Gerald Brown, directeur général
Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada Association des universités et collèges du Canada
Claire Morris, President and Chief Executive Officer Claire Morris, présidente et directrice générale
Bonnie Patterson, Chair
Board of Directors, President of Trent University
 Bonnie Patterson, présidente
Conseil d'administration, présidente de Trent University
Canada Foundation for Innovation Fondation canadienne pour l'innovation
Eliot A. Phillipson, President and Chief Executive Officer Eliot A. Phillipson, président et directeur général
Carmen Charette, Senior Vice-President Carmen Charette, première vice-présidente
Coalition for Canadian Astronomy Coalition pour l'astronomie au Canada
Michael Jolliffe, Co-Chair
Industry and Vice-President, Government Relations and Communications, AMEC
 Michael Jolliffe, coprésident
Industrie et vice-président, Relations gouvernementales et communications, AMEC
Gretchen Harris, Co-Chair
Canadian Astronomical Society and Associate Professor, University of Waterloo
 Gretchen Harris, coprésidente
Société canadienne d'astronomie et professeur agrégé, Université de Waterloo
Genome Canada Génome Canada
Martin Godbout, President and Chief Executive Officer Martin Godbout, président et directeur général
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Nigel Lloyd, Executive Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer Nigel Lloyd, vice-président directeur et directeur de l'exploitation
Ottawa Centre for Research and Innovation Centre de recherche et d’innovation d’Ottawa
Jeffrey Dale, President and Chief Executive Officer Jeffrey Dale, président et chef de la direction
Blair Patacairk, Director
Investment, Marketing, Media and Government Relations
 Blair Patacairk, directeur
Investissement, marketing, médias et relations gouvernementales
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/10/24 4:09 p.m.   2005/10/24 16 h 9