Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 119
Wednesday, October 26, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met in a televised session at 5:24 p.m. this day, in Room 253-D, Centre Block, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Robert Bouchard, Mark Holland, Hon. John McKay, Hon. Maria Minna, Massimo Pacetti, Charlie Penson and Judy Wasylycia-Leis.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Alexandre Laurin, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Richard Dupuis, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: Association of Consulting Engineers of Canada: Claude Paul Boivin, President, National Office. Canadian Electricity Association: Hans R. Konow, President and Chief Executive Officer; Eli Turk, Vice-President, Government Relations. Canadian Professional Sales Association: Terry Ruffell, Past President. Cement Association of Canada: François R. Lacroix, President; Paul Ostrander, Senior Vice-President, Ontario, St. Lawrence Cement Inc.. Canadian Association of Mutual Insurance Companies: Normand Lafrenière, President. Energy Innovation Network: Michael Raymont, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

At 5:47 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:50 p.m., the sitting resumed.


Claude Paul Boivin, Hans R. Konow, Terry Ruffell, François P. Lacroix, Paul Ostrander, Normand Lafrenière and Michael Raymont made statements and answered questions.


At 7:43 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee

2005/12/21 1:55 p.m.