Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 115 Séance no 115
Tuesday, October 25, 2005 Le mardi 25 octobre 2005
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 30 à 11 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 37 Groupe 37
Witnesses Témoins
Business Tax Reform Coalition Business Tax Reform Coalition
David F. Podruzny, Senior Manager
Business and Economics, Canadian Chemical Producers' Association
 David F. Podruzny, premier directeur
Affaires économiques et commerciales, Association canadienne des fabricants de produits chimiques
Barry Lacombe, President
Canadian Steel Producers' Association
 Barry Lacombe, président
Association canadienne des producteurs d'acier
Canadian Bankers Association Association des banquiers canadiens
Bradley Rowse, President
Taxation Specialist Group, Senior Vice-President, Taxation, The Bank of Nova Scotia
 Bradley Rowse, président
Groupe de spécialistes sur la fiscalité, Premier vice-président, Fiscalité, Banque Nouvelle-Écosse
Kelly Shaughnessy, Vice-President
Banking Operations
 Kelly Shaughnessy, vice-président
Opérations bancaires
Canadian Taxpayers Federation Fédération des contribuables canadiens
John Williamson, Federal Director John Williamson, directeur fédéral
Adam Taylor, Research Director Adam Taylor, directeur de la recherche
Conseil canadien de la coopération Conseil canadien de la coopération
Michel Rouleau, President Michel Rouleau, président
Certified General Accountants Association of Canada Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada
Everett E. Colby, Chair
Tax and Fiscal Policy Committee
 Everett E. Colby, président
Comité d'étude de la politique fiscale et budgétaire
Carole Presseault, Vice-President
Government and Regulatory Affairs
 Carole Presseault, vice-présidente
Affaires gouvernementales et réglementaires
Road and Infrastructure Program Canada Road and Infrastructure Program Canada
Jeff Morrison, Executive Director Jeff Morrison, directeur exécutif
Society of Management Accountants of Canada Société des comptables en management du Canada
Michael Tinkler, Vice-Chair Michael Tinkler, vice-président
Steve F. Vieweg, President and Chief Executive Officer Steve F. Vieweg, président et directeur général
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/10/24 11:05 a.m.   2005/10/24 11 h 5