Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 112
Monday, October 24, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met in a televised session at 11:03 a.m. this day, in Room 253-D, Centre Block, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Françoise Boivin, Mark Holland, Hon. John McKay, Hon. Maria Minna, Massimo Pacetti, Brian Pallister, Charlie Penson, Monte Solberg and Judy Wasylycia-Leis.


Acting Members present: Odina Desrochers for Robert Bouchard, Gary Lunn for Rona Ambrose and Pierre A. Paquette for Yvan Loubier.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal; Alexandre Laurin, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Christine Lafrance, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives: Ellen Russell, Economist; Mathieu Dufour, Economist. Conference Board of Canada: Paul Darby, Deputy Chief Economist; Yves Ste Maurice, Principal Research Associate, Economic Services; Matthew Stewart, Senior Economist. Global Insight Inc.: Dale Orr, Managing Director, Canadian Macroeconomic Services, Global Insight Inc. As Individuals: Prof. François Vaillancourt, Professor; Fabio Bojorquez, Assistant.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee resumed its study on Federal Fiscal Forecasting.

Ellen Russell, Paul Darby, Dale Orr and François Vaillancourt made statements and answered questions.


At 1:01 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Richard Dupuis
Clerk of the Committee

2005/11/21 4:47 p.m.