Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 109
Friday, October 21, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 11:47 a.m. this day, at the Winnipeg Convention Centre, Pan Am Room, Winnipeg, Manitoba, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Massimo Pacetti and Judy Wasylycia-Leis.


Acting Members present: Robert Bouchard for Guy Côté, Steven John Fletcher for Charlie Penson, Mark Holland for Don H. Bell and Joy Smith for Rona Ambrose.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal; Sheena Starky, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Christine Lafrance, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: Canadian Wheat Board: Ken Ritter, Chair, Board of Directors; Bill Toews, Director. Council of Canadians with Disabilities: Laurie Beachell, National Coordinator. Manitoba Centre for Health Policy and Evaluation: Patricia J. Martens, Director. Canadian Drug Policy Development Coalition: Noralou Roos, Director. Prairie Women's Health Centre of Excellence: Margaret Haworth-Brockman, Executive Director. Association of Manitoba Municipalities: Ron Bell, President; Joe Masi, Executive Director. Manitoba Schizophrenia Society - Lifelinks: Chris Summerville, Executive Director; Verne McComas, Programs Coordinator.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

Ken Ritter, Bill Toews, Laurie Beachell, Patricia J. Martens, Noralou Roos, Margaret Haworth-Brockman, Ron Bell, Chris Summerville and Verne McComas made statements and answered questions.


At 1:10 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Richard Dupuis
Clerk of the Committee

2005/11/08 8:35 a.m.