Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 105
Thursday, October 20, 2005

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 10:38 a.m. this day, at the Delta Bessborough, Battleford Room, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, the Chair, Massimo Pacetti, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Massimo Pacetti, Charlie Penson and Judy Wasylycia-Leis.


Acting Members present: Robert Bouchard for Guy Côté, Mark Holland for Don H. Bell and Lynne Yelich for Rona Ambrose.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Principal; Sheena Starky, Analyst. Standing Committee on Finance: Christine Lafrance, Clerk of the Committee.


Witnesses: Association of Saskatchewan Regional Colleges: Brenda Machin, Executive Director. Northern Alberta Institute of Technology: W.A. (Sam) Shaw, President; David Janzen, Vice-President, Finance and Administration. Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology: Robert McCulloch, President and Chief Executive Officer; Glenys Hanson, Director, Institutional Affairs. University of Saskatchewean Students' Union: Gavin Gardiner, President; Michael Kowalsky, Vice-President. Canadian Fertilizer Institute: Dennis Terry, Chief Executive Financial Officer; Al Mulhall, Director, Market Research, PotashCorp. Hemophilia Saskatchewan: Faye Katzman, Representative; Don Ewles, Regional Co-ordinator.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2005.

Brenda Machin, W.A. (Sam) Shaw, Robert McCulloch, Glenys Hanson, Gavin Gardiner, Dennis Terry and Faye Katzman made statements and answered questions.


At 12:04 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Richard Dupuis
Clerk of the Committee

2005/11/18 3:16 p.m.