Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 101 Séance no 101
Wednesday, October 19, 2005 Le mercredi 19 octobre 2005
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Calgary, Alta.   Calgary, Alb.
Crystal Ballroom   Salle de bal Crytal
Fairmont Pallister - 133 9th Avenue SW   Fairmont Pallister - 133, 9e avenue SO
(403) 260-1260   (403) 260-1260

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2005 Consultations prébudgétaires 2005
Panel 24 Groupe 24
Witnesses Témoins
Alberta Real Estate Association Alberta Real Estate Association
Janet Poyen, Director
Government and Industry Relations
 Janet Poyen, directrice
Relations gouvernementales et industrielles
Alberta Urban Municipalities Association Alberta Urban Municipalities Association
Bob Hawkesworth, President Bob Hawkesworth, président
John McGowan, Chief Executive Officer  John McGowan, directeur général
Canadian Community Economic Development Network Réseau canadien de développement économique de la communauté
Rupert Downing, Executive Director Rupert Downing, directeur général
Hazel Corcoran, Executive Director
Canadian Worker Cooperative Federation
 Hazel Corcoran, directrice exécutive
Fédération canadienne des coopératives de travail
Carmen Sparrow, Representative
MCC Employment Development
 Carmen Sparrow, représentante
MCC Employment Development
Edmonton Joint Planning Committee on Housing Edmonton Joint Planning Committee on Housing
Susan McGee, Executive Director Susan McGee, directrice générale
Tax Executives Institute, Inc. Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
Monika Siegmund, Vice-President
Canadian Affairs
 Monika Siegmund, vice-présidente
Affaires canadiennes
Vincent Alicandri, Treasurer Vincent Alicandri, trésorier
Les greffiers du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Christine Lafrance ((613) 944-4364)
Clerks of the Committee
2005/10/14 2:05 p.m.   2005/10/14 14 h 5