Skip to main content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 62 Séance no 62
Thursday, November 24, 2005 Le jeudi 24 novembre 2005
3:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(943-1496)   (943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
Televised Télévisée
1. Expansion of the Nahanni and Waterton Lakes National Parks
1. Expansion des parcs nationaux Nahanni et Lacs-Waterton
Witnesses Témoins
Parks Canada Agency Agence Parcs Canada
Alan Latourelle, Chief Executive Officer Alan Latourelle, directeur général
Kevin McNamee, Director
Parks Establishment
 Kevin McNamee, directeur
Établissement des parcs
Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society Société pour la protection des parcs et des sites naturels du Canada
Timothy Feher, Executive Director Timothy Feher, directeur général
Alison Woodley, Northern Conservation Specialist Alison Woodley, spécialiste en matière de conservation du Nord
Harvey Locke, Senior Conservation Advisor Harvey Locke, conseiller principal en matière de conservation
Deh Cho First Nations Premières nations du Deh Cho
Herb Norwegian, Grand Chief Herb Norwegian, le grand chef

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
Le greffier du Comité
Eugene Morawski ((613) 992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2005-11-24 11:23 a.m.   2005-11-24 11 h 23